Surprised!

9 07 2009

Surprised, originally uploaded by mungozan.

It´s been a while since I´ve posted anything over here, sorry about that. I try to correct that now and try to post an image at least once a week, starting now.

Yesterday evening, I was shooting at Kokkola evening market as I´ve done couple of times before. As usual, I was scanning through the market place, looking for people to shoot (no pun intended).

When I came across this stand with sunglasses, the girl was leaning over and organising the sunglasses. She didn´t notice me at first, so I thought I´d try something different.

I bowed down before her, taking my time to frame and waiting for her to notice me. When she did, I took the picture. Her reaction was surprised, but she was amused in a friendly way. So I think this method certainly paid off.

Something to try next time as well, I think..

Some tech info for you techies out there:

Camera: Canon EOS 50D
Exposure: 0.003 sec (1/400)
Aperture: f/5.6
Focal Length: 17 mm (EF 17-40 f4 L)
Exposure: 0.00
ISO Speed: 100
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: No Flash


Actions

Information

2 responses

15 07 2009
Itkis

Hihhii ^^ I've always been little slow to notice my surroundings. And my black and little too long fringe doesn't help hats dark shadow. =D But I like this picture. ^^ And not only 'cause I'm in it. =P

15 12 2009
Mungozan

It´s been a while since, I´ve checked my blog, as you can see.. But I´m glad you liked it😉

Leave a Reply

